Books

2021 | Best Epic Fantasy

I’d like to say that this was a tricky award to decide on … but, I’d be lying. Vespertine was such an amazing story: the world was immersive, the story engaging, and the characters grey and interesting.


Honourable Mentions:

  • The Seventh Perfection – I remain confused and intrigued by this book … Which, I think, was the point.
  • From Blood and Ash – Say what you will about the writing: this series has all the markers of a classic high fantasy. (And it is way spicier than Lord of the Rings.)
  • Don’t Call the Wolf – Like The Seventh Perfection, I remain intrigued by this book. It wasn’t a favourite, but I loved the magic and journey.

The Best Reads of 2021 is hosted by Sophie @ Beware the Reader! Click here for full details!

2 thoughts on “2021 | Best Epic Fantasy”

Leave a comment