Books

T10T | Top Ten Tuesday Turns 10!

Happy Birthday, Top Ten Tuesday!

… that’s, like, a lot of Tuesdays!

This week gives T10T followers a bit of variety in what they’d like to feature. I’ve decided to complete one of the posts I never completed: Prompt #439 – The first ten books I reviewed.

Be kind.


 

1.  A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness – Still one of my favourite series ever. I can’t wait for my annual re-read this September! (And for Season 2 of the TV series!)

2. Healthyish by Lindsay Hunt – My go-to cookbook for easy, fast, and yummy recipes.

3. Dear Madam President by Jennifer Palmieri – I can’t remember much about this book, other than being quite disappointed in its content. Let’s just say it didn’t leave a mark.

4. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab – Re-read? Re-read.

5. Fen by Daisy Johnson – Re-read a second time earlier this year. Still good, but not as great the second time around.

 

6. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK RowlingMr. and Mrs. Dursley, of number four Privet Drive, were proud to say that they were perfectly normal, thank you very much

7. Alanna: The First Adventure by Tamora Pierce – I’m still mad at these books.

8. Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer – The book (and movie) that convinced me Everest is better to look at than climb. Well … at least the mountain. Base Camp remains on my bucket list.

9. Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan – Great movie soundtrack. Bitingly sarcastic books.

10. The Ghost Bride by Yangsze Choo – *sigh* I wish they would turn this book into a mini TV series.

Leave a comment