Books

Tag | T10T: Dying to Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly prompt by The Broke and the Bookish and The Artsy Reader Girl. The list is 400+ strong — so, not wanting to miss anything, I started at prompt #1. This week’s prompt is “Books I’m dying to read


 

  • A Marauders prequel series – Come on, JK. I know you have it in you. [Image Source]
  • The Iron Season – The much-awaited sequel to The Golem and the Jinni, which will be published sometime next year.
  • Empire of GoldBook #3 of the Daevabad Trilogy, published in early 2020!

 

  • Solutions and Other Problems by Allie Brosh – This book was set for publication a few years ago, but was put on hold indefinitely after Brosh suffered some pretty devastating personal events
  • 🍁 Wandering Star by Janie Chang – Which will be published in 2020. I  loved Dragon Springs Road – and Three Souls is waiting on my bookshelf.
  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – Admittedly, this one has been out for a while … 200 years, or so. What I’m looking forward to is having the time, space, and mental energy to dedicate to this book. Until then, I’ll satisfy myself with the movies.

 

  • Game of Thrones by George RR Martin – ibid
  • Book #4 of A Court of Thorns of Roses – Expected publication in 2020!
  • A sequel to The Ghost Bride – The book felt like a warm-up to a larger epic. I’d love to see more!
  • PhD Comics by George Chan – Admittedly, I’ve spent an unhealthy amount of time reading the web comic. I’m definitely buying myself the books – all of them – as a convocation gift.