Books

Progress Notes | March 2021

*groan * I don’t know about you, but – over here – March felt like one giant to-do list.

Which it was. I started the month with a 23-item list, which ballooned to over 75 items as the month progressed … items like: “submit grant application” and “send manuscript draft to co-authors”.

I didn’t check everything off – because, you know, sleep is important – but I did get lots done and hit the important deadlines. April is looking like a good month. The biggest deadline on the horizon: I’m defending my PhD Dissertation – all 450 pages of it – on Tuesday.

Current mood:

Everything Is Fine GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY


My book of the month: Oh, please don’t make me choose!

Two very different – but highly enjoyable series finales … Sky Beyond the Storm and Bridge of Souls were both amazing and emotional reads.


What else did I read this month?

Hmm … I’m detecting a red-and-black theme. Entirely unintentional, I promise – but, I’m digging the aesthetic.