Books

Review | The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V. E. Schwab

Review Banner
Pin on I Do Enjoy Such Things

I’ve spent the last week trying to figure out my review for The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue … and, honestly, that gif ^^ is the closet I’ve come to capturing the reading experience.

And this gif:

Just Beautiful GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

And this one:

Leonardo DiCaprio – Cheers | Leonardo dicaprio, Leonardo dicaprio movies, Leo  dicaprio

Maybe I’ll write a proper review with a re-read — because there will be many, many of those

Right now, Addie feels more like a sacred experience than words on paper … One that defies being succinctly and adequately summarize in a few paragraphs. And, one that everyone should dive into a bit blind.

I mean, look at it:

Image

I will say this: Before now, I’ve never had my breath stolen away by a book. Never related to characters so closely. Never felt so much. Never been so enthralled.

Not for Harry Potter. Not for A Court of Thorns and Roses. Not for Strange the Dreamer or Enchantment of Ravens or The Song of Achilles or The Fox and the Star.

This book is evidence that magic exists.


The Details:

  • The Book: The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V. E. Schwab
  • Published: 2020, Tor
  • My Copy: Personal copy
  • Read date: October 23-29, 2020
  • Rating/5: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐