Books

T10T | My Summer TBR

Happy Top 10 Tuesday, y’all! This week I’m featuring ten books on my summer TBR!

I’m not sure how much time I’ll have for reading as the summer progresses, as I’m nearing the end of my postdoc contract and still have a ton of work to do … then there’s the small matter of completing my dissertation and prepping for residency. Assuming I do find some windows, these are the books I’m itching to read …


1. Throne of Glass – It feels like a good time for a re-read. Y’know?

2. Middlegame – An interesting premise + Some great reviews. Perhaps not a beach read … but, heck, the weather has felt like November for the last month.

3. Red Rising – I absolutely loved the audiobook when I listened to it … and have gone on to purchase hard copies of all the books. I’m itching for a start-to-end series read.

4. Renegades – I’ve never read Marissa Meyer before … and honestly, never felt the desire to. But then I saw these covers.

5. Ninth House – Yup. You know those books on your TBR that just. get. continuously. bumped. down? This is one of them.

6. The Grishaverse – Speaking of Leigh Bardugo … I never finished my Grishaverse re-read.

7. Thorn – Ah! The joy of a YA one-off! It’ll be most welcome after ALL THE SERIES!

8. The Watchers – It’s high time for a re-read.

9. Skyward – Highly reccommened by several friends. I’m hoping, it’ll be an easier read than Mistborn is proving to be.

10. Circe – It’s summer. There’s talk of beaches. And, really, THIS BOOK!

7 thoughts on “T10T | My Summer TBR”

  1. Omg if you read one book make it Circe! πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š also good luck with finishing up your post doc, sounds like it’s gonna be a super busy time for you πŸ’œπŸ’™β€οΈ

    1. Thank-you! πŸ˜€ It’s been a few weeks of late nights and early mornings, but ever paragraph written is one paragraph closer. (Currently sitting at about 300 pages … it’s a book.)

      Circe is officially-official on the list!!! πŸ˜€ It feels like a good book for early-mid August?

Leave a comment